Continuing Education Units Required by TDLR
In Texas, electricians must take 4 hours of continuing education courses that include:
- The current NEC
- TX State law & rules that regulate the conduct of licensees, &
- Safety as defined in the NFPA 70E
The courses listed in Jade Learning are approved for all Texas electrical license types. You can take any continuing education course Jade Learning offers.
REMINDER: Your renewal deadline is every year before the license expiration date.
You can take this course online for free. You only pay $35 when you are ready to have Jade Learning report your CEU hours to TDLR.
What Does Residential Dwelling Videos Cover?
This video course explains how to correctly wire a residential dwelling per the requirements of the 2017 NEC.
There is NO test.
Part 1 covers wiring a residential dwelling
Part 2 Electrical safety & Review important requirements of NFPA
Part 3 Covers Texas laws and rules
The links within this article are affiliate links.Affiliate links allow us to earn a small percentage onanything you may purchase through theselinks at no additional cost to you.
- 2017 NEC Changes, Safety, TX Laws
- Commercial & Industrial Wiring (2017 NEC), Safety, TX Laws
- Installing Photovoltaic Systems VIDEO (NO TEST)
- Residential Dwelling VIDEO (NO TEST)
- Residential Wiring (2017 NEC), Safety, TX Laws
- Feeders & Branch Circuits VIDEO (NO TEST)
Thanks for reading!